OUR PROJECTS

Carpe Sophia
– in collaboration with Malmö Stad (Malmö Municipality)
Project period: 2015-09-01 — 2018-08-31

A project that provides support to women with a foreign background  when trying to enter the Swedish labor market. All the activities are designed in a way to strengthen women’s self-esteem and widen their networks so that they can use their full capacity and feel more confident when performing. For more information please visit: www.carpesophia.se

Contact:
Anjali Haryana, Project manager: anjali.haryana@ikf.se

Business Navigation in Sweden 2.0
– funded by Tillväxtverket (Swedish Agency for Growth)
Project period: 2017-05-01 — 2019-12-16

BNS is the project that helps and builds the capacities of strong and driven foreign-born women who have business ideas and want to start their own companies  in Sweden. With the help of the project future business ladies learn how to navigate safely and easier in the Swedish system and understand how it works.

Contact:
Ann Sandström, Project manager: ann.sandstrom@ikf.se

SMS – Social Media Sisterhood
– funded by the European Commission
Projektperiod: 2017-09-01 — 2020-08-31

SMS is an Erasmus+ project that IKF is coordinating with the National Agency (UHR). There are 4 European partner organizations involved in the project: AidLearn from Portugal, Inova Consultancy from UK, STEPS from Italy and WiTEC from Sweden. The project aims at promoting social inclusion by building migrants women’s social capital and social networks, therefore leading to greater integration and inclusion in host communities and increasing their future employability and entrepreneurship prospects.

For more information please visit: www.smswomen.eu and https://www.facebook.com/smswomen/

Contact:
Irina Druta, Project manager: irina.druta@ikf.se

Träffpunkt Lilith
– in collaboration with Arbetsförmedlingen (Swedish Public Employment Service)
Project period: 2018-01-01 — 2018-12-31

A project designed tohelp migrant women understandthe Swedish society and to offer them support for approaching the labor market. The project creates a safe space for these migrant women to share their knowledge and experiences helping each other and building a strong network.

Contact:
Homaira Nomani, Project manager: homaira.nomani@ikf.se
Zainab Alsaadi, Project manager: zainab.alsaadi@ikf.se

Tjejdriven
– funded by Allmänna Arvsfonden
Project period: 2018-01-01 – 2020-12-31

A project in collaboration with the Swedish-Somalian Youth Union in the Nordic Region (SSUN). It offers  young girls and women the opportunity to increase their knowledge and ease integration through dance, music and runway fashion performances. They also learn about project management. The project aims also at promoting leisure activities for young women.

Contact
Selin Altindis, Project manager: selin.altindis@ikf.se
Balqis Khattab, Project manager: balqis.khattab@ikf.se

Mammakraft
– funded by Internationella Kvinnoföreningen in collaboration with Plattform Malmö

A 10-week long course aiming at consolidating the capacities and providing participant mothers with needed tools within motherhood throughinformation, sharing of experiences and expanding their networks. The project has a special focus to  consolidate the capacities of mothers who have children entering the teenage period becoming more vulnerable to phenomena like radicalization and crime. The course is conducted twice a year.

Contact:
Zainab Alsaadi, Project manager: zainab.alsaadi@ikf.se